McKay’s Finds (Board Books!)

I love McKay’s! I love getting to trade in my old books for new-old books! But I’m especially excited about today’s haul… I finally found board books! I’d looked before, but I guess I gave up too quickly. But there were tons of them, and I’m glad I took the time to check them out. I didn’t even get through half and I found 6 books for Dexter!

IMG_7132

Now, I’m will admit that even though I love used books, I’m a little freaked out by potential germs. I figure there’s a good chance that some little kid has slobbered on these books, and I’m thankful that board books are able to withstand a good alcohol wipe-down. All the books were fine afterward, with the exception of one having a chalky residue which I wiped off with a dry paper towel.

I’ve been searching high and low for Bible stories, but I’m also picky about them. I found 4 I was happy with!

IMG_7135

This David and Goliath book was the oldest and worst-looking of the set, but I liked the artwork. Very rich colors!

IMG_7137

IMG_7140

This little guy was labeled “Adam”. But after a dab of alcohol, little Adam will have a hard time proving it! This is the story of Moses.

IMG_7141

IMG_7143

IMG_7145

IMG_7148

This version of The Good Samaritan was an awesome find. The book has cut-outs that make it a little different that his other books.

IMG_7150

I have to admit that the next 2 are my favorites. I LOVE the David books because of the incredible artwork. I had no idea there were board books available! When I saw those I grabbed them as fast as I could, like people were lined up to snag them from me 🙂

IMG_7151

David Smells! is great! It’s about the 5 senses. (Click here to get this book on Amazon!) And thank goodness I disinfected the books because…

IMG_7153

…every time Dexter gets to this page, he licks that disgusting sucker!!! 🙂

IMG_7157

Oops! is about David’s first words. And as naughty as David is, that last page just tugs at my heart strings! (Click here to get this book on Amazon!)

IMG_7163 

Now for the really good part: I paid a grand total of (drumroll…) $3.95 before tax! Run, don’t walk, to your nearest McKay’s and dig through their board books! And then you, too, can see a version this:

IMG_7173

IMG_7175

IMG_7184IMG_7166IMG_7171

3 thoughts on “McKay’s Finds (Board Books!)

Leave a Reply

