Bibs, Bibs, Bibs…

My weekend is going to be spent sewing bibs. My sister and I are (hoping) to start an Esty shop together… We believe working together will keep us motivated and inspired. I think we’ll be a great team! She has a classic and cool design sensibility, and I like to make things quirky and funky, and I think we will balance each other out perfectly!

So this past week I worked on cutting out bibs. I didn’t pay attention to how many I was cutting, and when I got tired of it I realized I had 60 bibs!! I really have my work cut out for me! Here’s a sneak peek at what we will have available:

IMG_5659 

IMG_5660

IMG_5663 

Our line will include several baby/child accessories. Right now we’re in the process of working out some of our designs and studying up on CPSIA regulations (ugh!), but hopefully we’ll be up and running in the next week or so!

In the meantime, don’t forget to check out the hats in my current shop! Today was a little cooler, so it won’t be long until hat weather!! I can’t wait to put Dex in his monster hats 🙂

3 thoughts on “Bibs, Bibs, Bibs…

    • thanks jaime! and thanks to you too, alisha! we really like the idea of less babyish fabrics! deb bought a great one at hancocks. i’m having to use what i have in my stash because i have so much fabric. but hopefully we can eventually switch over to cooler things 🙂

  1. Those are really cute bibs!! I love all the kinds you have. I mean, I like how some are not so little baby like. Very trendy!! Good luck!

Leave a Reply

