Darling Dexter

IMG_5570

This kid has been an absolute ray of sunshine during this time! I wasn’t sure what it would be like to be alone with him for 24 hours everyday for whole a whole week. But it’s been great. He keeps me entertained and he’s been giving me lots of snuggles. It’s been easier not to think about the negative aspects of moving because I’ve been so caught up in all the new things he’s learning.

His favorite thing this week? These hand-me-down flip-flops! I put them on him one day when he was trying to wear my flip-flops, and he’s been totally attached since. He just stares at them and chuckles 🙂 Of course, I do too, look at those chubby feet 🙂

IMG_5543

IMG_5532

                  IMG_5549  IMG_5558

IMG_5554

I love his face 🙂 Even when it’s dirty. And I love how focused he gets on things.

I was also really excited to find some blocks in our storage unit. I’d bought them for a little boy I used to babysit. Dex loves them. He calls them “Bah!”… but then again, he calls most things “Bah!”

IMG_5598

2 thoughts on “Darling Dexter

  1. I love when they learn new things everyday! It puts so much joy in my life it’s actually kind of amazing now that I think about it! Oh and the flip flops are adorable!!!

Leave a Reply

