Don’t be an idiot (like me…)

I’ve recently come across some great sewing blogs. This week I stumbled upon a post about cleaning your machine… which made me realize I’d never cleaned the inside of my current machine. Which I’ve owned for roughly 3 years. Oops. When I opened it up there was a good quarter inch of lint. It’s now clean and sporting a shiny new needle.

I’d gotten used to my machine thrashing and bouncing when I sewed. Now I know it’s not because it was aging. It was just super dirty! It runs like nearly new after its cleaning.

If you can’t remember the last time you cleaned your machine, do yourself and your machine a favor… JUST GO DO IT!

One thought on “Don’t be an idiot (like me…)

Leave a Reply

