The Crafter’s Devotional

image

I got a new book last night called The Crafter’s Devotional: 365 Days of Tips, Tricks, and Techniques for Unlocking Your Creative Spirit. I’m so pumped about using it.

The only thing that makes me a little sad is that they leave out fine art. It would have been beneficial for me to have painting projects included.

The book is set up with a division of 52 weeks, and each day has a different theme:

Monday- Journaling

Tuesday- Recycle, Reuse, or Revive

Wednesday- Collection, Stash, and Materials

Thursday- Personal History

Friday- Noncraft Inspiration

Saturday + Sunday- Collaborate, Gather, and Experiment (these days are combined for projects that require more time and energy to complete)

Since I bought the book on Wednesday and couldn’t wait for Monday to roll around, I’m going to do multiple entries for a few days to catch up. I love this sort of thing, and anything that inspires me and gives me something to work toward is worth checking into!

PS: If any of you artists are interested in getting the book and working through it at the same time, let me know in the next few days. I’d be willing to wait to let you catch up! It might be fun to share and discuss what we get out of it! (I got it for $25 at Barnes and Noble, but I found that Amazon has it for $16)

One thought on “The Crafter’s Devotional

Leave a Reply

