Building a Lifetime

Someone recently mentioned to me the importance of viewing your life as building toward something. Not just scattered, random events, just living life until you die. But truly meaningful, purposeful living.

I know I tend to forget to live like that. I’m more of a live-in-the-moment kind of girl, which has its merit, but I think that working to bring the two ideas together could create a richer kind of existence.

I want to internalize that, and over the next week I’m going to begin to dwell more on a forward-thinking perspective. I’m going to think more on what is and will be most important to me (which, for me, is God and family) and see how that shapes the way I do things

Leave a Reply

